Posted by: michelenel | 27 February, 2017

Handmade update….

I seem to have become out of the habit of updating my blog with all my projects because it is so much quicker and easier to just slap them up on Instagram, but the whole reason for this blog was a personal diary of all my projects in one place and so I should keep it updated in order to go back and see what I have achieved.   I also really want to have it printed into a hardcover book on day…when money and time permit.

Rather than write dozens of posts I thought it would be quicker and easier to simply upload them as a photo journal with just a couple of lines of text where more explanation or information is appropriate.

So, starting from oldest to newest here goes…..

 

img_6631

This was a very interesting project, simply because of the violent reaction from Miss M.  She absolutely would NOT wear the dungarees I made and shared in a previous post, so I thought I would be nice and make her the skirt version instead…I needn’t have bothered because as you can see from this image, she was equally unimpressed with this version!  She only wants pretty, frilly dresses so I shan’t bother with anything else for her in future.

The Loveralls skirt pattern from @petitapetitandfamily patterns…..a real winner with all the moms and little girls (other than our MissM)….

img_6650img_6649img_6648

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

