Posted by: michelenel | 5 November, 2016

The Loveralls…..

Celina over at Petitapetitandfamily was looking for pattern testers for one of her new patterns and I very quickly put my hand up.  I love pattern testing because it fulfils my love of sewing and also my experience as a business analyst checking documents and processes.

The first pair I made was a size 3 years and I cut up a pair of old jeans for the main fabric.  The lining is in beautiful Liberty Isle of Wight design in pink and I used a matching pink thread for the top stitching.  For the very observant among you, you might have wondered why the hearts on the coin pocket are upside down…well, we have Miss M to thank for that because as I started to sew she pressed the ‘mirror image’ button on my machine!

This is such a lovely pattern and I wish my model would actually wear them, but alas she is a princess and will not entertain trousers of any sort even if they are pretty.  These will have to find a less fussy dresser than Miss M!

img_5573img_6550img_6551img_6553img_6556img_7583img_8241

 

 

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. These are gorgeous, hope you find someone to love them 😍

    • Luckily I have a queue of little girls at church who are not so fussy 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

