Posted by: michelenel | 4 July, 2015

“I be sewing” ……

This is where I found my two-year-old granddaughter this morning…..

image

When she saw me, she told me “I be sewing”…..so cute!

She’d found a scrap from the costume I had made her the previous day and was very busy ‘working’ on it.

image image

Then she got even more comfortable by dragging up a chair and helping herself to pins….

image image

When her uncle arrived to take her for morning tea, she ran over to show him….”ta da! I make costume”, she said – we may have another future sewer on our hands – I am one happy Ouma…that’s both my granddaughters who already love to create, and I will do my best to continue encouraging them.😄

What a lovely start to a Saturday morning.

Responses

  1. She is rather adorable that child! She was very proud of her efforts at sewing. Too much cute. My brain nearly exploded!


Leave a Reply

Categories

