Posted by: michelenel | 27 June, 2015

Ohhh Lulu lingerie…..

I have had the best fun the last few days…making lingerie!

It has been years since I made lingerie and I forgot how much fun it is to make pretty things; plus the small pieces make for quick projects and stash busting too.

I made a few pieces that I drafted the patterns myself and was immediately re-hooked.  Then last week, thanks to OhhhLulu who needed some pattern testers, I made a few more and I absolutely love them.

The nice thing is that you can make them yourself using a downloadable PDF pattern, or buy them on order from her shop…win, win depending on your preference to sew or not.

Here are a few test pieces I made….

A bralette with a racer back and side adjustable knickers…

IMG_0887 IMG_0891

 

Another set made in the most incredibly soft cotton lycra and lace – the same bralette and the knickers with a twisted side instead of the adjustable elastics…

IMG_0895 IMG_0896 IMG_0897

And finally this morning, a quick set with a few modifications to the back and the knickers – also in the glorious rose pattern but with some lovely sparkly lycra contrast…gorgeous!

IMG_0899

Thank you OhhhLulu for giving me the opportunity to test your gorgeous patterns….

Somebody stop me before I run out of space in the knicker drawer 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

