Posted by: michelenel | 4 April, 2014

Welcome to the sewing room…..

This week I was very privileged to be given a very robust new member to add to my sewing room – an Adler 067-63 industrial sewing machine.

Some silly people may ask what I could possibly need another sewing machine for and I will remind them that not all machines are equal and they each have a very distinct and varying function in my sewing paradise!

This, not so little, beauty is a fairly heavy weight machine that can sew anything from bulky upholstery fabrics to leather, however, my personal favourite, and soon to be tried items, will be denim jeans.  This is very exciting because anyone who has tried to repair a pair of jeans on their domestic machine will tell you that it can be challenging, even with the right needles and lots of patience.  Other project that I am definitely going to try are handbags – perhaps a few bespoke baby changing bags and a nice laptop bag for myself.

Here she is before her spit, polish and oil…..20140404-055431 am.jpg

Thank you Denise, you have made me a very happy girl 🙂

Ellie, Vicky, Vi and Jane meet your new friend Addie – play nicely now!

20140404-055449 am.jpg

20140404-055502 am.jpg

Responses

  1. […] Next I cut out my fabric pieces and got stitching…..on Addie – the first real project that I have created on this beauty of an industrial machine I told you about back here. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

