Posted by: michelenel | 8 March, 2014

Men’s tailored shirt with a bit of spice…..

It is done!

I am very pleased with the end result and despite a few hiccups along the way, it is finished and hubby has another new shirt to add to his growing collection.  I can’t wait for him to try it on and see how the contrast looks on the model – it is never quite the same on a mannequin.

Once again our daughter did a great job selecting me some buttons; a far cry from the usual white shirt buttons hubby usually has and I think they go beautifully with the contrast fabric and give the shirt a bit more of a smart/casual feel.  The only thing I will change for next time is to have the inside button facing in the contrast as well.

IMG_0020_2    IMG_0021_2

IMG_0022_2    IMG_0023_2

A success I think and I have already got the next one planned in a plain dark blue fabric with some seriously contrasting colours that I am hoping will not be a step too far!

 

Responses

  1. Very nice, love the peacock touch 🙂

    • Thank you very much. I LOVE Liberty 😃


Leave a Reply

Categories

