Posted by: michelenel | 25 December, 2013

A light shade for Christmas….

Take a look at my pretty Christmas table decorations….

A bite from life's apple

I have a box of light fittings, wall lights and light shades from the old pub that we removed during the restoration and it has been under the stairs for a year – at least. It has obviously been bugging hubby because I won’t throw anything out in case it comes in handy during the restoration, so a couple of days before Christmas he convinced me that they had to go and very reluctantly I agreed. Ha, I knew it was a mistake because on Christmas Eve I had an epiphany about how to make the perfect table decorations with – guess what? – the glass light shades!

As he left the house bundled up in his arctic gear his comment was “dumpster diving on Christmas Eve, what next!”
After a quick clean I assembled them on top of some sherry glasses with tea lights – et voila! The perfect…

View original post 34 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

