Posted by: michelenel | 19 June, 2013

Beary cute…..

Many years ago I started to make teddy bears – not just any teddy bears though, but special wool fabric with hand embroidered designs.  First was Rose – my champagne colour bear and shortly afterwards I made one for hubby – Hunney, he is so cute with his Winnie the Pooh designs.  When I realised how much 100% wool blanketing cost it became necessary to find alternate fabric sources – enter the upcycled winter coats from the charity shop.  I am always on the lookout for lovely colours for the next project.  Here are a few examples…..

Say hello to Hunney:

 

IMG_1982

IMG_1989   IMG_1990   IMG_1991

and Kerrits:

IMG_1983

 

IMG_1987   IMG_1986   IMG_1992

and Eyore bear:

Image 5

 

and Squirrel Charity bear – made for raffling off as a prize for charity – the second bear that was machine embroidered as a test:

Image 3

 

These are just a few of the many I have made over the years, but I hope they bring you enjoyment – as much as I got from making them for someone special in my life! 🙂

 

Responses

  1. Hi, Hope all is ok, it’s been a whole since your last post.

    • Hello, it has been way too long! Life is a little hectic at the moment, but thank you for the message as it has inspired me to get off my rump and post again :-). Take care.


Leave a Reply

Categories

