Posted by: michelenel | 10 June, 2013

A walk down memory lane…..

One of the lovely people who follow my blog inspired me this evening.  I was taking a tour around her blog Eclecticlamb and realised that not only have I not shared any of my own older projects, but that I really am missing them.  Currently we are doing major restoration on our Grade II listed building and all our books, pictures and other precious objects are safely stored away in boxes for a future unveiling without dust and builders rubble!

Unfortunately I don’t have that many photo’s of past projects, but the few I do have deserve a little airing and I thought it would be nice over the next few weeks to add the odd one into my blog.  So without further ado, and in no particular order, here we have the first ever fine embroidery design I completed way back in about 1995……

The Butterfly

8720625412_1c99a27f75_o

The Butterfly is stitched onto plain white linen using a number of different stitches and shades of DMC floss; this was a wonderful practice piece and really got me hooked and was the start of many more bigger and better projects to come.  So why not join me in a stroll down memory lane?  I hope you enjoy them and thank you Eclecticlamb for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

Categories

