Posted by: michelenel | 31 May, 2013

Lose Yourself in Liberty…..

After being off work for a week I have eventually managed to get some proper sewing done! I chose to start off with something simple and quick to make as I did not have as much time as I thought because I wanted to clean each of the sewing machines and when it came to testing the Husqvarna (Vicky to the family) the tension was dreadful and it did not sound right at all. I tried absolutely everything I could think of and after an hour fiddling with buttons and on-screen functions it was no better and I was ready to tear my hair out. Clean machine, new needle, re-threaded (about twenty times), recheck bobbin housing – now I am about out of ideas and as a final attempt I replaced the thread in both the top and bottom and it works perfectly first time!!! WHAT???? HOW???? Anyway, that reel of thread and the unwound bobbin are now both in the dustbin!

Frustrated but happy that I have eventually sorted out the machine, I managed to get back to some proper work and rustled up a pretty peasant style blouse in one of the gorgeous Liberty fabrics I purchased in Lancaster a few weeks ago. Rather pretty and perfect for the less that summery weather we are having at the moment!

20130531-211207.jpg

20130531-211215.jpg

20130531-211223.jpg

20130531-211230.jpg

Responses

  1. Really pretty! You’re very talented.

    • Thank you for the lovely comments. I was a bit nervous about the busy print but because it is so small it doesn’t shout at you but gives a lovely overall effect. I am very happy with it and it is rather flattering as well – bonus!


Leave a Reply

Categories

