Posted by: michelenel | 15 February, 2012

Scented tipple…..

I love to create something for myself that most people are quite happy buying in a supermarket.  There are so many ingredients in our homes that serve multiple purposes if we just do some research.  Today I needed to top up my supply of room fresheners and because I detest aerosols this method has been used in our house for years.

Take any cheap vodka and an essential oil scent of your choice.

Fill a small spray bottle with the vodka and add about a half teaspoon of the scent.  You may need more or less depending on the strength of the essential oil so start with less and gradually work your way up until you are happy with the aroma.  In between each additional few drops put the spray cap back on, shake and spray the air.

We have a little bottle in each of our bathrooms and toilets and because I have a large supply of essential oils purchased on our trip to Egypt a few years ago, I can change scents whenever I like – go on experiment.

Be careful now – NO drinking the air freshener!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

