Posted by: michelenel | 3 February, 2012

I could lose myself in this garden…..

I used to be part of an embroidery group in South Africa many years ago and the lady who hosted it was also a very talented artist.  Using pens and fabric paints she created these beautiful pictures on calico which we then embroidered over to give it a lovely perspective.  I finished this piece over 15 years ago but wanted to share it with you as it is very special to me and I hope one day to replicate at least some of it in our new garden.

…. I could lose myself in this spot on a sunny day with some stitching or a good book, a good cup of tea and a slice of chocolate cake!

Leave a Reply

Categories

