Posted by: michelenel | 31 January, 2012

Who are you calling a dummy?

Whilst browsing my photo library I came across this picture from 2005 and following a good chuckle and reminiscences, decided it was definitely worth a post!

This is how I made a half-dozen duct tape dummies for my daughter who was getting married and her six bridesmaids who were all over the county.  Not having all of them available to fit whenever I needed them, I decided that this was the solution because I would have an exact replica of each of them.

One t-shirt, three rolls of duct tape, wadding or stuffing, a broomstick, stand and three hours later and this is the result….

A true likeness and quite surreal seeing yourself perfectly copied standing on a broomstick in a corner!

If you want to know how to make your own drop me a line and I will give you some instructions.

Responses

  1. Oh that is charming. Thanks for showing the world those very attractive images. At least you cut my head off I suppose. x

  2. Oh that is charming showing the world those very flattering images. At least you cut my head off I suppose. x


Leave a Reply

Categories

