Posted by: michelenel | 3 May, 2010

Take some flour, butter, milk and mix….

Tradition would have it that even after our children left home they felt obliged to phone us on bank holidays and ask if the scones were ready!  It is a truth universally understood that no-one seems to make scones quite like mom’s!  With the promise of a pot of cream I therefore proceeded to put a batch in the oven.  After many years of experience I don’t even bother with measuring anymore, I must say they do look and taste amazing!

Anyone for another cuppa?

Responses

  1. I thought that you were on a diet. WELL anyway I am – how could you , they look amazing. I could just eat one right now, but I won’t because I can’t fit into my dress for the wedding. HA!

    • It’s okay. Don’t panic. I wrote that before the low carb diet started – that is probably why I need the diet though! It was worth it!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

